RCIA Schedule - 2017/2018

 


Period I - Inquiry

DATE/TIME LITURGY/CATECHESIS DESCRIPTION PRESENTER
September 7 (Thursday), 6:00p Welcome and Introduction Saint Elizabeth A. Seton / Chapters 1 and 2 Jim Brantner
September 10 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
September 14 (Thursday), 6:00p Divine Revelation and the Faith Pilgrimage Saint Elizabeth A. Seton / Chapters 3 and 4 Jim Brantner
September 17 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
September 21 (Thursday), 6:00p Holy Trinity Creation/The Fall/The Promise Brownson/Hawthorne / Chapters 5 and 6 Jim Brantner
September 24 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
September 28 (Thursday), 6:00p Fulfillment of the Promise / Jesus Christ Ven. Pierre Toussaint / Chapter 7 Jim Brantner
October 1 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
October 5 (Thursday), 6:00p Saving Death and Resurrection of Christ Saint Kateri Tekakwitha / Chapter 8 Fr. Richard York
October 8 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
October 12 (Thursday), 6:00p The Holy Spirit Saint Kateri Tekakwitha / Chapter 9 Jim Brantner
October 15 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
October 19 (Thursday), 6:00p The Mystery and Marks of the Church Saint Peter/Saint Serra / Chapter 10 and 11 Jim Brantner
October 22 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
October 26 (Thursday), 6:00p Mary, the Mother of God San Juan Diego / Chapter 12 Jim Brantner
October 29 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
November 2 (Thursday), 6:00p Our Eternal Destiny Saint Katherine Drexel / Chapter 13 Jim Brantner
November 5 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
November 9 (Thursday), 6:00p The Church and Sacraments are ONE Msgr. Hellriegel / Chapter 14 Fr. Richard York
November 12 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
November 16 (Thursday), 6:00p The Sacrament of Baptism John O'Reilly / Chapter 15 Jim Brantner
November 19 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass  Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
November 26 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
November 30 (Thursday), 6:00p The Sacrament of Confirmation Saint Frances Cabrini / Chapter 16 Jim Brantner 

Period II - Catechumenate

     
December 3 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass  Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
December 7 (Thursday), 6:00p God Calls Us to Pray Archbishop Fulton Sheen/Chapter 35  Jim Brantner
December 10 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
December 14 (Thursday), 6:00p Prayer Tour in Church Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team  Fr. Richard York
December 17 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
December 21 (Thursday), 6:00p Review  Review Jim Brantner
January 4 (Thursday), 6:00p Sacrament of the Eucharist Carlos Manuel Rodriguez / Chapter 17 Jim Brantner
January 7 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
January 11 (Thursday), 6:00p Sacrament of Reconciliation Saint Augustine / Chapter 18 Jim Brantner
January 14 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
January 18 (Thursday), 6:00p Sacrament of Anointing of the Sick Cardinal Joseph Bernarden / Chapter 19 Jim Brantner
January 21 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
January 25 (Thursday), 6:00p Sacrament of Marriage, Sacramentals Luigi and Maria / Chapters 21 and 22 Jim Brantner
January 28 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
February 1 (Thursday), 6:00p Sacrament of Holy Orders Saint John Neumann / Chapter 20 Fr. Richard York
February 4 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
February 8 (Thursday), 6:00p Jesus Taught Us to Pray Chapter 36 Jim Brantner
February 11 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
February 14 (Wednesday), 6:30p Mass Ash Wednesday Mass Beginning of Lent Fr. Richard York
February 18 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
February 18 (Sunday), 2:30p Mass Rite of Election, Epiphany Cathedral Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Bishop Frank Dewane

Period III - Purification and Enlightenment

     
February 22 (Thursday), 6:00p Foundation and Principals, The Moral Life Cesar Chavez / Chapter 23 Jim Brantner 
February 25 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 1 (Thursday), 6:00p Foundation and Principals, The Moral Life Cesar Chavez / Chapter 24 Jim Brantner
March 4 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass First Scrutiny Mass, 3rd Sunday of Lent Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 8 (Thursday), 6:00p Presentation of Creed and Lord's Prayer Source of Meaning and Hope (Pages 499-502) Jim Brantner
March 10 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Second Scrutiny Mass, 4th Sunday of Lent Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 15 (Thursday), 6:00p The Commandments - 1 to 5 Catherine/Dorthy Day / Chapters 25-29 Jim Brantner
March 18 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Third Scrutiny Mass, 5th Sunday of Lent Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 22 (Thursday), 6:00p The Commandments - 6 to 10 Fr. John Noll / Chapters 30-34  Jim Brantner
March 25 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass  Palm Sunday (Procession before Mass) Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 29 (Thursday), 6:30p Mass Holy Thursday Mass of the Lord's Supper Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 30 (Friday), 3:00p Service Good Friday Service of the Lord's Passion Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 31 (Saturday), 11:00a Prepare for the Ceremony - Rehearsal Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 31 (Saturday), 8:15p Easter Vigil - Blessing - New Fire and Water Reception of First Sacraments at Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team

Period IV - Mystagogy - Mystagogy Lasts Our Entire Lives

     
April 5 (Thursday), 6:00p Easter Dinner Celebration New Catholics, Sponsors and Team Jim Brantner
April 8 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Mass, Mystagogy for New Catholics Deeper Imersion of our New Catholics Fr. Richard York
April 12 (Thursday), 6:00p Meet Parishioners  Different Parish Ministries  Jim Brantner