5265 Placida Road, Grove City, FL 34224

PCM - RCIA Schedule - 2018/2019

 


Period I - Inquiry

DATE/TIME LITURGY/CATECHESIS DESCRIPTION PRESENTER
Period I - Pre-Catechumenate Inquiry      
September 6 (Thursday), 6:00p Welcome and Introduction Saint Elizabeth A. Seton / Chapters 1 and 2 Jim Brantner
September 9 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
September 13 (Thursday), 6:00p Divine Revelation and the Faith Pilgrimage Saint Elizabeth A. Seton / Chapters 3 and 4 Jim Brantner
September 16 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
September 20 (Thursday), 6:00p Holy Trinity Creation/The Fall/The Promise Brownson/Hawthorne / Chapters 5 and 6 Jim Brantner
September 23 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
September 27 (Thursday), 6:00p Fulfillment of the Promise / Jesus Christ Pierre Toussaint, Thea Bowman, Chapters 7 and 8 Jim Brantner
September 30 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
October 4 (Thursday), 8:15am Mass Feast Day of Saint Francis of Assisi Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
October 7 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
October 11 (Thursday), 6:00p The Holy Spirit Saint Kateri Tekakwitha / Chapter 9 Jim Brantner
October 14 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
October 18 (Thursday), 6:00p The Mystery and Marks of the Church Saint Peter/Saint Serra / Chapters 10 and 11 Jim Brantner
October 21 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
October 25 (Thursday), 6:00p Mary and Our Eternal Destiny Saint Juan Diego, Katherine Drexel, Chapters 12 and 13 Jim Brantner
October 28 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
November 1 (Thursday), 6:00p All Saints Mass with Parade, Church Inquirers / Sponsors / Team Jim Brantner
November 4 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
November 4 (Sunday), 1:00p Parish 40th Anniversary Picnic Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
November 8 (Thursday), 6:00p The Church and Sacraments are ONE Msgr. Hellriegel / Chapter 14 Fr. Richard York
November 11 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
November 15 (Thursday), 6:00p The Sacrament of Baptism John O'Reilly / Chapter 15 Jim Brantner
November 18 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass  Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
November 25 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass Inquirers/Sponsors/Team Fr. Richard York
November 29 (Thursday), 6:00p The Sacrament of Confirmation Saint Frances Cabrini / Chapter 16 Jim Brantner 
December 2 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass, First Sunday of Advent Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
December 6 (Thursday), 6:00p God Calls Us to Pray Archbishop Fulton Sheen/Chapter 35  Jim Brantner
December 9 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass, Second Sunday of Advent Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
December 13 (Thursday), 6:00p Prayer Tour in Church Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team  Fr. Richard York

Period II - Catechumenate

     
December 16 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass, Rite of Acceptance (Third Sunday of Advent) Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
December 20 (Thursday), 6:00p Review  Review Jim Brantner
December 23 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass, Fourth Sunday of Advent Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsor Team Fr. Richard York
January 3 (Thursday), 6:00p Sacrament of the Eucharist Carlos Manuel Rodriguez / Chapter 17 Jim Brantner
January 6 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Parish Mass, Epiphany of the Lord Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
January 10 (Thursday), 6:00p Sacrament of Reconciliation Saint Augustine / Chapter 18 Jim Brantner
January 13 (Sunday), 10:03a Mass Parish Mass, Baptism of the Lord Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
January 17 (Thursday), 6:00p Sacrament of Anointing of the Sick Cardinal Joseph Bernarden / Chapter 19 Jim Brantner
January 20 (Sunday), 10:30a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
January 24 (Thursday), 6:00p Sacrament of Marriage Saint Thomas More, Chapter 21 Jim Brantner
January 27 (Sunday), 10:30a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
January 31 (Thursday), 6:00p Sacramentals and Popular Devotions Father Patrick Peyton, Chapter 22 Fr. Richard York
February 3 (Sunday), 10:30a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
February 7 (Thursday), 6:00p Jesus Taught Us to Pray Chapter 36 Jim Brantner
February 10 (Sunday), 10:30a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
February 14 (Thursday), 6:00p Sacraments of Holy Orders Saint John Neumann, Chapter 20 Jim Brantner
February 17 (Sunday), 10:30a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
February 21 (Thursday), 6:00p Foundation and Principals, The Moral Life Jesus the Teacher, Chapter 23 Jim Brantner
February 24 (Sunday), 10:30a Mass Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
February 28 (Thursday), 6:00p Life in Christ, Part Two Cesar Chavez, Chapter 24 Jim Brantner 
March 3 (Sunday), 10:30a Parish Mass Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 6 (Wednesday), 6:30p Ash Wednesday Mass Beginning of Lent  

Period III - Purification and Enlightenment

     
March 10 (Sunday), 10:30a Mass Parish Mass, Rite of Sending (First Sunday of Lent) Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 10 (Sunday), 2:30p Mass Rite of Election, Epiphany Cathedral Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Bishop Frank Dewane
March 11-13 (Monday-Wednesday), 6:30p Parish Lenten Mission Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Missionary Priest
March 17 (Sunday), 10:30a Mass Parish Mass, Second Sunday of Lent Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 21 (Thursday), 6:00p The Commandments - 1 to 4 Catherine/Luigi & Maria, Chapters 25 and 26 Jim Brantner 
March 24 (Sunday), 10:30a Mass Parish Mass - First Scrutiny Mass, 3rd Sunday of Lent Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
March 28 (Thursday), 6:00p The Commandments - 5 to 8 Day/Mother Joseph, Chapters 29-32 Jim Brantner
March 31 (Sunday), 10:30a Mass Parish Mass - Second Scrutiny Mass, 4th Sunday of Lent Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
April 4 (Thursday), 6:00p Commandments/Source of Meaning & Hope Pages 439-457, 499-502 Jim Brantner
April 6 (Saturday), 3:00p Mass Parish Mass - Third Scrutiny Mass, 5th Sunday of Lent Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
April 11 (Thursday), 6:00p Prepare for Holy Week Source of Meaning and Hope, Pages 499-502 Jim Brantner
April 14 (Sunday), 10:30a Mass Palm Sunday (Procession before Mass) Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
April 18 (Thursday), 6:30p Mass Holy Thursday Mass of the Lord's Supper Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
April 19 (Friday), 3:00p Service Good Friday Service of the Lord's Passion Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
April 20 (Saturday), 11:00a Prepare for the Ceremony - Rehearsal Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team Fr. Richard York
April 20 (Saturday), 8:15p Easter Vigil - Blessing - New Fire and Water Sacraments of Initiation Catechumens, Candidates, Sponsors, Team

Period IV - Mystagogy - Mystagogy Lasts Our Entire Lives

     
April 25 (Thursday), 6:00p Easter Dinner Celebration New Catholics, Sponsors and Team Jim Brantner
April 28 (Sunday), 10:00a Mass Mass, Mystagogy for New Catholics Deeper Imersion of our New Catholics Fr. Richard York
May 2 (Thursday), 6:00p Meet Parishioners  Different Parish Ministries  Jim Brantner