Religious Education Schedule (Grades K thru High School) - 2017/2018

Parents and Guardians, Do You Want to Become Catholic?

Do you recognize a need for spirituality in your life and wish to be baptized in the Catholic Church.

Are you baptized in another Christian denomination and wonder if God is calling you to the Catholic Church?

Are you a baptized Catholic but never celebrated Confirmation and/or Holy Communion.

The RCIA is the process through which adults are welcomed into the Catholic Church every year during the Easter Vigil. Teaching begins September 7, 2017. Time: every Thursday, 6:00-7:30pm. Place: Parish Center Conference Room.

Follow this link to find more information about our RCIA program

For Grades 1 through 6:  The “Family + Faith” page and the engaging Family/Student/Catechist easy-to-use website Alive in Christ for many creative & practical lesson enrichment resources. This website along with our home page has the Mass readings for parents.

 

dyubwmz79dmk2tm8ff7wgf8u87l.jpg

Religious Education Schedule (Grades K thru High School) - 2017/2018

 

First Semester

DATE DESCRIPTION WHEN
August 12/13 & 19/20 Registration After ALL Masses
August 22 (Tuesday) Catechists and Aides - Preparation 5:00pm-7:00pm
September 5 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
September 10 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:00am Mass
September 10 (Sunday) Confirmation Preparation - High School 10:00am-2:30pm
September 12 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
September 19 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
September 24 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:00am Mass
September 26 (Tuesday) Family Pizza (5:15p-5:45p) Catechesis - Grades K through 8      5:15pm-6:45pm
October 3 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
October 4 (Wednesday) Saint Francis of Assisi Feast Day – Parish Mass 6:30pm-7:30pm
October 8 (Sunday) Pancake Breakfast, Children Eat Free – All Families 8:30am-11:30am
October 8 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:00am Mass
October 8 (Sunday) Confirmation Preparation - High School 10:00am-2:30pm
October 10 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
October 17 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
October 22 (Sunday)  Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In  10:00am Mass
October 22 (Sunday) Parish Picnic and New Parishioner Welcome 3:00pm-6:00pm
October 24 (Tuesday) Pastor's Meeting with Catechists and Aides   
4:45pm
October 24 (Tuesday) Family Pizza (5:15p-5:45p) Catechesis - Grades K through 8      5:15pm-6:45pm
November 1 (Wednesday)  All Saints Day Parade  Arrive 6:00pm; Dress-Up 6:30pm 
November 1 (Wednesday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 6:30pm Mass
November 7 (Tuesday)  Catechesis - Grades K through 8  5:30pm-6:45pm
November 12 (Sunday) Pancake Breakfast, Children Eat Free – All Families 8:30am-11:30am
November 12 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In   10:00am Mass 
November 12 (Sunday) Confirmation Preparation - High School 10:00am-2:30pm
November 14 (Tuesday) Family Spaghetti Dinner – All Religious Education Families Eat Free 5:00pm-6:30pm
November 21 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8  5:30pm-6:45pm
November 23 (Thursday) Thanksgiving Mass 9:00am Mass
November 26 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In  10:00am Mass
November 28 (Tuesday) Family Pizza (5:15p-5:45p) Catechesis - Grades K through 8      5:15pm-6:45pm
December 5 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8  5:30pm-6:45pm
December 10 (Sunday) Pancake Breakfast, Children Eat Free – All Families 8:30am-11:30am
December 10 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:00am Mass 
December 10 (Sunday) Confirmation Preparation - High School 10:00am-2:30pm
December 11 (Monday) Advent Confession - Five (5) Priests 4:00pm
December 12 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8  5:30pm-6:45pm
December 13 (Wednesday) Parish Advent Lessons & Carols 7:00pm
December 19 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 - Santa Claus 5:30pm-6:45pm
December 24 (Sunday) Christmas Eve Mass - Nativity Drama Arrive 3:30pm, Dress-Up 4:00pm

 Second Semester

   
January 9 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8  5:30pm-6:45pm
January 14 (Sunday) Pancake Breakfast, Children Eat Free – All Families 8:30am-11:30am
January 14 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:00am Mass 
January 14 (Sunday) Confirmation Preparation - High School 10:00am-2:30pm
January 16 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8  5:30pm-6:45pm
January 20 (Saturday) Walk for Life - Teens, Children, Adults 11:00am
January 23 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8  5:30pm-6:45p m
January 28 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:30am Mass 
January 28 (Sunday) Confirmation Preparation - High School 10:30am-3:00pm
January 30 (Tuesday) Family Pizza (5:15p-5:45p) Catechesis - Grades K through 8      5:15pm-6:45pm 
February 4 (Sunday) Confirmation Preparation - High School 10:30am-3:00pm
February 6 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8  5:30pm-6:45pm
TBD (this is a placeholder only) Bishop Dewane, High School Confirmation 10:30am Mass
February 11 (Sunday) All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:30am Mass
February 11 (Sunday) Confirmation Preparation - High School (TENTATIVE, NOT FINAL) 10:30am-3:00pm
February 14 (Wednesday) Ash Wednesday - Children and Families 6:30pm Mass
February 17-21 (Sa-W) Parish Lenten Mission - Father Gabriel Gillen, O.P. See Bulletin
February 18 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:30am Mass
February 20 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 - Mission 5:30pm-6:45pm
February 27 (Tuesday) Family Pizza (5:15p-5:45p) Catechesis - Grades K through 8      5:15pm-6:45pm
March 6 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
March 11 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:30am Mass
March 11 (Sunday) Confirmation Preparation-High School 10:30am-2:45pm
March 13 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
March 20 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
March 25 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:30am Mass
March 27 (Tuesday) Family Pizza (5:15p-5:45p) Catechesis - Grades K through 8      5:15pm-6:45pm
March 29 (Thursday) Holy Thursday Mass of the Lord's Supper 7:00pm Mass
March 30 (Friday) Good Friday - Service of the Lord's Passion  3:00p mService
March 31 (Saturday) Easter Vigil 8:15pm Mass
April 1 (Sunday) Easter Masses 7:30am, 9:00am, 10:30am, 12:00 Noon
April 8 (Sunday)  Pancake Breakfast, Children Eat Free – All Families 8:30am-11:30am
April 8 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:00am Mass
April 8 (Sunday) Confirmation Preparation-High School 10:00am-2:10pm
April 10 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
April 17 (Tuesday)  Family Spaghetti Dinner – All Religious Education Families Eat Free 5:00pm-6:30pm 
April 22 (Sunday) Pancake Breakfast, Children Eat Free – All Families 8:30am-11:30am 
April 22 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:00am Mass 
April 24 (Tuesday) Family Pizza (5:15p-5:45p) Catechesis - Grades K through 8      5:15pm-6:45pm
May 1 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
May 6 (Sunday) Sacrament of Holy Communion - Second Grade 10:00am Mass
May 8 (Tuesday) Catechesis - Grades K through 8 5:30pm-6:45pm
May 13 (Sunday) Mothers' Day - May Crowning 10:00am Mass
May 13 (Sunday) Family Mass - All Families/Reserved Pews/Sign-In 10:00am Mass
May 13 (Sunday) Family Pancake Breakfast - Moms & Kids Eat Free! 10:00am Mass