top of page



The sacraments are “efficacious signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is dispensed to us."  In other words, a sacrament is a sacred and visible sign that is instituted by Jesus to give us grace, an undeserved gift from God.  Christ was present at the inception of all of the sacraments, which He instituted 2,000 years ago.  Christ is also present every time each sacrament is celebrated.  The Catholic Church has all of the seven sacraments instituted by Christ, which include Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Reconciliation, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony.  The Catechism of the Catholic Church explains that “the seven sacraments touch all the stages and all-important moments of the Christian life.”

Sacraments of Initiation
website sacraments of initiation.png
Sacraments of Healing
website sacrments of healing.png
Sacraments of Service
website sacraments of service.png
website donation page.png
“Whoever is generous to the poor lends to the Lord,
and he will repay him for his deed.” 
bottom of page